

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker U.S. House of Representatives U.S. Capitol Washington, D.C. 20515 The Honorable Kevin McCarthy Minority Leader U.S. House of Representatives U.S. Capitol Washington, D.C. 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi and Leader McCarthy,

We write to express our support for passage of the American Dream and Promise Act and the Farm Workforce Modernization Act. Our members unanimously voted in support of these bills in the 116th Congress and look forward to voting for these landmark immigration bills again in the 117th Congress.

The American Dream and Promise Act will give a pathway to citizenship to millions of inspiring young people. They are Americans in almost every sense of the word. They are professionals, serving in our US military, going to college or are otherwise productive members of our society. As such, their place in this nation is critical to our continued success and the American Dream. Many TPS and DED recipients have been here for over 10 years, have citizen children, and help form the fabric of our community. Giving them a pathway to citizenship is the right thing to do to keep families and communities together.

Furthermore, the Farm Workforce Modernization Act would improve the quality of life and work for the many farm laborers who help feed America. Their success is critical to our farmers, food security and rural America. Over 20 percent of these workers are under the age of 25. Thus, the future of these hard working young people who help put food on our table is greatly improved by this bill.

The Future Forum is committed to advocating for young Americans in key policies like these two critical bills. They will have a direct positive impact on those that will become our next generation of leaders. We applaud the efforts in bringing these bills to the floor and look forward to continuing to work together in a bipartisan manner to benefit young Americans.

Sincerely,

Darren Soto Member of Congress

Haley Stevens Member of Congress

Colin Alfred Member of Congress

Stephanie Murphy Member of Congress

Ruben Gallego Member of Congress

0

Lori Trahan Member of Congress

Jason Crow

Jason Crow Member of Congress

ara Jacoł

Sara Jacobs Member of Congress

wellinge

Eric Swalwell Member of Congress

Nanecto Diag Barragão

Nanette Diaz Barragán Member of Congress

Q مہ

Derek Kilmer Member of Congress

itahie

Richie Torres Member of Congress